Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies . . .

Actually, don’t.  I can see right through them.

Imagine my surprise this morning as I was doing the a.m. school run and listening to D.C.-area radio station WMAL (yes, I’m becoming my mother ;-)).  On comes an ad authorized by Obamuh himself, which stated:  “Today women work to help support their families but are paid just 77 cents for every $1 a man makes. It’s just one more thing John McCain doesn’t get about our economy.”

Hmm, says me, something just doesn’t ring true here.  Didn’t I just read where Sen. McCain pays his female staffers $1.04 on the dollar that he pays his male staffers, while Obama pays just .83 on the dollar to his female staffers?  Could the Obama campaign get it wrong again?  Well, the numbers speak for themselves.

Somebody doesn’t get it here, but it is obviously not John McCain.  It seems that everything coming from the Obama camp (and their shills at the New York Times) is Decidedly Wrong, or Decidedly Deceitful, or a Decidedly Bald Faced Lie.  I am not Decidedly Surprised.

CSN has more here.

1 Comment

Filed under Media

One response to “Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies . . .

  1. Pingback: Notes from the Commonwealth . . . « Decidedly Right

Leave a Reply

