PMS and FOOLS

I love taking a good look-see around the blogosphere, and I particularly enjoy reading blogs authored by left-leaning individuals.  I try to keep a somewhat open mind when reading them, and try to post thoughtful questions (which never seem to get answered).  I have noticed that these bloggers (particularly the female ones) are suffering from what has been called Palin Derangement Syndrome, or P.D.S.  I myself prefer Palin Moonbat Syndrome (PMS) or Fear of Obama Losing Syndrome (FOOLS). 

Whatever you call it, these bloggers seem to have an unhealthy obsession with Sarah Palin.  One such blogger claims not to feel threatened by Palin whatsoever, but blogs about her every single day.  It seems to center around this blogger’s conviction that Sarah Palin and the GOP are holding Gov. Palin up as the gold  standard for the working mother.  I must have missed this one, as I have never seen her portray her life as anything but a challenging, and rewarding, balancing act. 

The rancor out there is just unbelievable!  I get the feeling that these liberal women bloggers have been hovering near the edge of reason, and Sarah Palin came along and gave them the final push over the edge.  I can only surmise that they have, for whatever reason, compared themselves to Gov. Palin and found themselves to be lacking.  I can’t wait to see how they connect Palin to today’s drop in the Dow.  Oh, you know she ‘s responsible.

5 Comments

Filed under Politics

5 responses to “PMS and FOOLS

  1. Calvin

    Oh my, you could not be more correct. It is amazing to read the self-proclaimed feminists trying to reconcile their disappointment from seeing a conservative woman succeed. I hadn’t relaized that only liberal women were supposed to prevail.

  2. novamom

    Calvin, you are decidedly right!

  3. Pingback: Do you think Midol would help? « Decidely Right

  4. Pingback: Libs Gone Wild, Margaret Cho Style « Decidedly Right

  5. Pingback: When the facts don’t work in your favor . . . « Decidedly Right

Leave a Reply

